Texas: 3 Counties Designated Natural Disaster Areas to Winter Storms

    This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans.

    Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

    State: Texas

    Triggering Disaster: Winter storm, blizzard, snow, ice and high winds that occurred Feb. 10 – Feb. 19, 2021

    Application Deadline: March 9, 2022

    Primary Counties Eligible: McCulloch, Mitchell and Scurry

    Contiguous Counties also Eligible: Borden, Brown, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Fisher, Garza, Howard, Kent, Mason, Menard, Nolan, San Saba and Sterling

    More Resources

    On farmers.gov, the Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool, Disaster-at-a-Glance fact sheet, and Farm Loan Discovery Tool can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

    The Latest

    Send press releases to Ernst@Agfax.com.

    View All Events

    Send press releases to Ernst@Agfax.com.

    View All Events