Tennessee: Hickman County Designated Natural Disaster Area to Floods

    Flooded soybean crop. ©Debra L Ferguson Stock Photography

    This Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans.

    Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

    State: Tennessee

    Triggering Disaster: Excessive rain and flooding that occurred from March 28 through April 8, 2021.

    Application Deadline: March 9, 2022

    Primary County Eligible: Hickman

    Contiguous Counties also Eligible: Dickson, Humphreys, Lewis, Maury, Perry and Williamson

    More Resources

    On farmers.gov, the Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool, Disaster-at-a-Glance fact sheet, and Farm Loan Discovery Tool can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

    The Latest

    Send press releases to Ernst@Agfax.com.

    View All Events

    Send press releases to Ernst@Agfax.com.

    View All Events